When less is better… the use of personal care products

If we tally all of the personal care products we use on our skin externally and products we use internally on a daily basis it would probably look like this: soap or shower gels, shampoo, conditioner, styling products, lotions, deodorants, shaving gels, toothpaste, mouthwash, makeup, and perfume. Now if I left anything out, please let me know. Here’s something to think about, if we use all these products seven (7) days a week, three hundred sixty-five (365) days a year that’s a whole lot of chemicals we’re exposing ourselves to year after year.

As a person who has chemical sensitivities, I’ve found using less is better. Heaven forbid, by no means am I suggesting you skip using deodorant, or toothpaste and mouthwash – I’m sure I’d receive some distasteful letters by doing so. I believe we all should rethink, limit and use quality products when we can. What we apply to our skin and consume in our bodies maybe detrimental to our health.

See that is what led our family to develop Pure’ity Hypo-allergenic Hair Care Products. I had experienced enough unpleasant symptoms that warranted a solution. Some people believe I went to desperate measures to seek a solution – I have to disagree. When you’re sick, you’ll seek high and low for a remedy. I’ve tried natural, organic and mass market products to no avail. Natural and Organic products are wonderful products, but not for someone with sensitivities. However; hypoallergenic products maybe the best choice for someone with sensitivities, but it doesn’t mean you won’t be allergic to an ingredient in the product. And by no means do I hold our products on a pedestal, it was my solution. Yet I can say it has helped many others with skin and scalp sensitivities and those without.

If you haven’t tried our products and would like to, visit our website, check for our email promotions in your inbox or possibly in your junk mail. Refer a friend and if they purchase, we’ll discount your next purchase.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

